top of page

4 Affordable Makeup Brands You Need to Know About!

If you haven't already heard about these affordable brands that don't break the bank, you need to check them out right now for great products and dupes on your favourite high-end makeup.

1.BH Cosmetics

I cannot rave enough about this brand. Great for anyone who is just starting out in makeup and there's also some great products for the pros as well. They offer great deals, promotions and discounts on shipping (and sometimes include free gifts)!

My first brush set is from this company and they have lasted me until today. The 36 brush set for only $30.00 will include all brushes you will almost ever need. These are the best brushes for that price you can almost find anywhere.

Must- Haves:

- Flawless Brow Gels -$6

- 28 Essential Eye shadow Palette- $8

- 36 Piece Ultimate Brush Set- $30

2. e.l.f. Cosmetics

Found at Walmart, Superstore and Old Navy almost all e.l.f. products are virtually $10 or less. Their eye shadows have such great pigment I was almost shocked it was so cheap. I have their 100 eye-shadow palette that's mixed with mattes and shimmers for only $10!

Must-Haves:

Setting Spray- $3

Matte Lip Colours- $3

100 Eyeshadow Palette- $10

Duo Fiber Stippling Brush- $3

3. Jessup Brushes

I absolutely love and recommend these brushes. They're so affordable, come in a range of sets and colours. I got the 8 piece kabuki set in white and gold and I adore the way they blend, plus they are just sooo adorable. BEWARE of fakes.

Available through eBay and with free shipping!

4. NYX Cosmetics

I saved the last for best because I cannot recommend this brand enough. The quality of their products is such a steal that I question why these aren't sold at Sephora? Their products are often compared on Pinterest as dupes for NARS, Benefit and MAC. Available at Target, Rexall and Pharma Plus.

Must-haves:

Contour Kit- $25

Pore and Shine Killer-$14

Soft Matte Lip Cream- $6

All opinions are my own,

Don't forget to follow me on Instagram:@facesbynadeen

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed this post!

xox- nadeen


Recent Posts
bottom of page